Listen: Four Tet remixes Lana Del Rey’s “West Coast”


    Kieran Hebden’s musical tastes know no bounds. Of late, the producer known as Four Tet has worked with experimental pop act Neneh Cherry and Syrian singer-songwriter Omar Souleyman. In between, he’s remixed songs by Justin Timberlake and Ellie Goulding. Today, he revealed another pop-centric remix in the form of Lana Del Rey’s new single “West Coast”. While it likely won’t have the same commercial success as, say, Cedric Gervais’ rework of “Summertime Sadness”, Hebden has delivered an intricate dance production perfect for the late-night club circuit. Listen in below.

    “West Coast” is the first single off Del Rey’s new album, Ultraviolence, which was produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach. It’s expected to arrive in June through Interscope Records. Recently, Del Rey revealed the album’s tracklist and artwork, which you can see below.


    Ultraviolence Tracklist:
    01. Cruel World
    02. Ultraviolence
    03. Shades of Cool
    04. Brooklyn Baby
    05. West Coast
    06. Sad Girl
    07. Pretty When You Cry
    08. Money Power Glory
    09. Fucked My Way Up to the Top
    10. Old Money
    11. The Other Woman
    12. Black Beauty *
    13. Guns and Roses *
    14. Florida Kilos *

    * bonus tracks

    Ultraviolence Artwork:

    lana del rey ultraviolence

Personalized Stories

Around The Web