Listen: Morrissey’s new single “Istanbul”

Morrissey by Philip Cosores

    Photo by Philip Cosores

    You’ve seen the spoken word rendition of Morrissey’s new song “Istanbul”, now hear the actual album version.

    Ahead of the July 15th release of his new LP, World Peace Is None of Your Business, Moz has shared the final studio cut of “Istanbul”. Clocking in at nearly five minutes, it’s a multi-textured number, at times romantic and swaying, percussive-heavy and crunchy. Listen in below via Spotify.

    “Istanbul” marks our second taste of World Peace Is None of Your Business” following the lead single/title track.


    World Peace Is None of Your Business Tracklist:
    01. World Peace is None of Your Business
    02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
    03. Istanbul
    04. I’m Not a Man
    05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
    06. Staircase at the University
    07. The Bullfighter Dies
    08. Kiss Me a Lot
    09. Smiler With Knife
    10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
    11. Mountjoy
    12. Oboe Concerto
    13. Scandinavia [Deluxe]
    14. One of Our Own [Deluxe]
    15. Drag the River [Deluxe]
    16. Forgive Someone [Deluxe]
    17. Julie in the Weeds [Deluxe]
    18. Art-Hounds [Deluxe]

Personalized Stories

Around The Web