Listen: Nick Cave, Iggy Pop, and Thurston Moore join forces, cover Gun Club’s “Nobody’s City”


    If only for one track, this may very well be the greatest super group ever assembled. Nick Cave, Iggy Pop, and Thurston Moore have teamed up to cover “Nobody’s City” by Los Angeles blues-punk band The Gun Club. Listen in below.

    The massive collaboration appears on Axels & Sockets, the latest installment of the Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project, which celebrates the legacy of Gun Club frontman Jeffrey Lee Pierce with covers performed by former band members and associates (via Pitchfork).

    The compilation also includes contributions from Debbie Harry, Mark Lanegan, and Primal Scream, among others. It’s available now through Glitterhouse.


    Axels and Sockets Tracklist:
    01. Iggy Pop & Nick Cave (feat. Thurston Moore) – Nobody’s City
    02. The Amber Lights & Debbie Harry – Kisses For My President
    03. Black Moth – Mexican Love
    04. Julie Christensen – Weird Kid Blues
    05. Slim Cessna’s Auto Club – Ain’t My Problem Baby
    06. Crippled Black Phoenix & Cypress Grove (feat. Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat) – Constant Limbo (Constant Rain)
    07. Nick Cave & Debbie Harry – Into The Fire
    08. Kris Needs Presents…Honey – Thunderhead
    09. Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat – Desire By Blue River
    10. The Amber Lights & Xanthe Waite – Kitty In The Moonlight
    11. Ruby Throat – Secret Fires
    12. Andrea Schroeder – Kisses For My President
    13. James Johnston – Body And Soul
    14. Primal Scream – Goodbye Johnny (Andrew Weatherall’s Nyabinghi Noir Mix)
    15. Hugo Race – Break ‘Em Down
    16. Cypress Grove – My Cadillac
    17. Lydia Lunch & Jeffrey Lee Pierce – The Journey Is Long
    18. Mark Stewart & Jeffrey Lee Pierce (feat. Thurston Moore) – Shame And Pain

Personalized Stories

Around The Web