Naomi Punk announce new album, Television Man, stream the title track

Naomi PunkMusic Fest NWFriday, Sept. 6th

    Olympia, Washington, garage-punk act Naomi Punk will release their new album, Television Man, out August 5th via Captured Tracks. Serving as the follow-up to 2012’s The Feeling, the 10-track effort packs copious amounts of reverb and ominous instrumentals.

    The first single and title track finds the band treading over similar ground from their debut album, with jagged and droning guitar lines. There’s a Kurt Cobain demo tape quality to frontman Travis Coster’s voice as he sputters syllable after syllable with monotone inflection. When he finally belts out some elongated notes in the chorus, it’s a well earned anthemic release. Listen in below.

    Television Man Tracklist
    01. Firehose Face
    02. Song Factory
    03. Television Man
    04. Plastic World No. 6
    05. Eleven Inches
    06. California Truth
    07. Eon of Pain
    08. Linoleum Tryst #19
    09. Whirlpool of Anguish
    10. Rodeo Trash Pit


    The band also has a string of upcoming tour dates. Check out their itinarry below.

    Naomi Punk 2014 Tour Dates:
    05/20 – Seattle @ Barboza *
    05/22 – Vancouver BC @ Biltmore Cabaret #
    05/23 – Portland OR @ Doug Fir #
    06/13 – Olympia WA @ Old School ^

    * = w/ Broken Water
    # = w/ Parquet Courts
    ^ = w/ Warthog and GAG

Personalized Stories

Around The Web