Stream: Cheap Girls’ new album Famous Graves


    Michigian pop-punk outfit Cheap Girls will release their fourth full-length album, Famous Graves, on May 13th via Xtra Mile Recordings. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below.

    The band recorded the album in the winter of 2013, splitting sessions between Grand Rapids, MI and Chicago with producers Rick Johnson and Jeff Dean.The 10-track effort features singles “Knock Me Over” and “Man in Question“, the latter of which features guest vocals from Craig Finn of The Holy Steady.

    In an interview with BeatRoute Magazine, frontman Ian Graham described the band’s newfound willingness to act on impulse. “We learned that it’s good to record an idea that we liked, even if we didn’t use it,” he said. “We were more ambitious this time.”


    Their ambition looks to have paid off as the band spent the first half of the year hopping around between nationwide tours with Against Me! and The Hold Steady. They’ll be embarking on the road again this summer with Andrew Jackson Jihad and Hard Girls.

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing:

    Famous Graves Tracklist:
    01. Slow Nod
    02. Short-Cut Days
    03. Knock Me Over
    04. Amazing Grace
    05. Pure Hate
    06. Man in Question
    07. 2nd Floor
    08. Splintered
    09. Thought Senseless
    10. Turns