Watch: Morrissey’s spoken-word videos for “The Bullfighter Dies” and “Instanbul”


    Morrissey has never been one to do things by the book. Case in point, while most other musicians would tease their new album by releasing a track or two ahead of its release, Moz has taken a decidedly different approach. He’s unveiled spoken word versions of the songs appearing on World Peace Is None of Your Business.

    Already, we got a taste of the title track in a video co-starring Nancy Sinatra; now, he’s shared a clip for “The Bullfighter Dies”, which see him accompanied solely by a trombone player and pianist. Despite its simplistic nature, Morrissey’s pro-animal message still cuts deep: “Hooray, hooray/ The bullfighter dies,” he sings. “And nobody cries/ Because we all want the bull to survive.”

    Update: Moz has also revealed a spoken-word video for “Instanbul” (via Rolling Stone)

    “The Bullfighter Dies”:


    World Peace Is None of Your Business arrives July 15th through Harvest Records.

    World Peace Is None of Your Business:
    01. World Peace is None of Your Business
    02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
    03. Istanbul
    04. I’m Not a Man
    05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
    06. Staircase at the University
    07. The Bullfighter Dies
    08. Kiss Me a Lot
    09. Smiler With Knife
    10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
    11. Mountjoy
    12. Oboe Concerto
    13. Scandinavia [Deluxe]
    14. One of Our Own [Deluxe]
    15. Drag the River [Deluxe]
    16. Forgive Someone [Deluxe]
    17. Julie in the Weeds [Deluxe]
    18. Art-Hounds [Deluxe]