Listen: Code Orange’s new song “I Am King”


    CoSigned Pittsburgh punk band Code Orange (fka Code Orange Kids) have unveiled the title track to their upcoming sophomore album, I AM KING, due out September 2nd via Deathwish Inc.

    Though they might have a new moniker, the band continue in the same forceful vein of 2012’s Love is Love/Return to Dust. Working as one seamless hardcore machine, the foursome create a truly savage soundscape by combining piercing vocals, a cannonade of manic drums, and heaps of crunchy dissonance. If I had to compare it something else, the song is basically like riding around in an industrial drier with a wheelbarrow of jagged cinder blocks.

    Watch the accompanying NSFW video below, which features a rather graphic scene of branding/mutilation.


    I AM KING Tracklist:
    01. I Am King
    02. Slowburn
    03. Dreams in Inertia
    04. Unclean Spirit
    05. Alone in a Room
    06. My World
    07. Starve
    08. Your Body is Ready….
    09. Thinners of the Herd
    10. Bind You
    11. Mercy

Personalized Stories

Around The Web