Listen: Frankie Rose-led project Beverly shares new song “Planet Birthday”


    Frankie Rose might’ve just released her solo LP, Herein Wild, last August, but already she’s back with new material as Beverly, her latest side-project with Drew Citron of Avan Lava. On July 1st, the duo will drop their debut album, Careers, via Kanine Records.

    We’ve heard two album cuts thus far, “Honey Do” and “You Can’t Get It Right”; now comes a droning, reverb-drenched rocker entitled “Planet Birthday”. While there are no balloons or clowns at this shindig, there sure is a hell of a lot of fuzz. Party on and listen in below.

    Careers Tracklist:
    01. Madora
    02. Honey Do
    03. Planet Birthday
    04. All the Things
    05. Yale’s Life
    06. Ambular
    07. Out on a Ride
    08. Hong Kong
    09. You Can’t Get It Right
    10. Black and Grey