Stream: Lower’s new album Seek Warmer Climes


    Copenhagen post-punk quartert Lower will release their debut album, Seek Warmer Climes, on June 17th via Matador. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full at Pitchfork.

    Spanning 10 tracks, the album is purported to “channel the romance and drama of great singer-songwriters, from late-period Scott Walker to Bryan Ferry”, forging a “hugely ambitious and affecting rock album that enters deeply personal and unusual sonic and topical spaces.”

    “Every song on the record deals in some way with personal development, be it emotional or cosmetic,” singer Adrian Toubro said in a statement. “How to act in different social contexts, and to acclimatize oneself into a given situation without losing face.”


    The album is preceded by four singles, “Lost Weight, Perfect Skin”, “Bastard Tactics”, “Another Life”, and “Soft Option”.

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, check out “Lost Weight, Perfect Skin”:

    Seek Warmer Climes Tracklist:
    01. Another Life
    02. Daft Persuasion
    03. Lost Weight, Perfect Skin
    04. Unkempt And Uncaring
    05. Expanding Horizons (Dar es Salaam)
    06. Bastard Tactics
    07. Soft Option
    08. Craver
    09. Tradition
    10. Arrows