Stream: Mr. Dream’s posthumous new album, Ultimate In Luxury


    The last we heard from Brooklyn noise-rock outfit Mr. Dream, they were hard at work on their new album, Ultimate In Luxury. However, it appears that since releasing the singles “Loud Tools” and “Fringy Slider” late last year, the band’s decided to call it quits.

    No word on the rhyme or reason, but fans will be pleased to know that Mr. Dream hasn’t ditched the 10-track project altogether. Instead, the trio plan on releasing it as a cassette on July 7th via drummer Nick Sylvester’s own Godmode label. In anticipation, they’ve shared a stream of the entire album. Listen in below.

    The new LP follows their 2012 EP Fatherland and features all three original band members, Adam Moerder (vocals, guitar), Matt Morello (bass), and Nick Sylvester (drums). It was recorded at Brooklyn’s Silent Barn last spring. Pre-orders are now ongoing.


    Ultimate In Luxury Tracklist:
    01. Making Muscles
    02. Fringy Slider
    03. Cheap Heat
    04. Sad Bastard Unit
    05. Bloodmobile
    06. Work Faster
    07. Loud Tools
    08. Watched It Wrong
    09. Just Results
    10. Mouth Off

Personalized Stories

Around The Web