Listen: The Rosebuds’ new song “Blue Eyes” featuring Justin Vernon


    North Carolina’s The Rosebuds will release their Justin Vernon-produced sixth album, Sand + Silence, on August 5th via their new label home Western Vinyl. Already we’ve heard the glossy lead single “In My Teeth”, and today the pair release their own summer anthem in “Blue Eyes”.

    There’s no jangly surf-rock guitars to be found in this track. Instead, with Vernon and his Bon Iver bandmate Matt McCaughan pitching in on guitar, keyboards, and drums, The Rosebuds combine big, power-pop hooks with slick Motown sensibilities. The true summery vibes rest is in the vocals, with each member contributing to form a bright and glistening wave of feel-good harmonies. Bump this one at your next sunset clam bake.

    Listen in below (via The A.V. Club):


    Sand + Silence Tracklist:
    01. In My Teeth
    02. Sand + Silence
    03. Give Me A Reason
    04. Blue Eyes
    05. Mine Mine Mine
    06. Wait A Minute
    07. Esse Quam Videri
    08. Death Of An Old Bike
    09. Looking For
    10 – Walking
    11 – Tiny Bones

Personalized Stories

Around The Web