Listen: TOPS’ new song “Way To Be Loved”


    Canadian indie rock band TOPS will soon return with their sophomore album, Picture You Staring. Recorded over a six-month period in their home of Montreal, the forthcoming 12-track LP will be released on September 2nd via Arbutus Records, the label that houses Montreal scene notables like Grimes and Doldrums.

    The album is kicked off by the track “Way To Be Loved”, which also serves as our first taste of the release. With a jazzy guitar riff and frontwoman Jane Penny’s lilting vocals, it’s a fantastic dose of eccentric indie pop. Listen in below (via The Fader).

    Picture You Staring Tracklist:
    01. Way to be Loved
    02. Blind Faze
    03. Circle the Dark
    04. Outside
    05. All the People Sleep
    06. Sleeptalker
    07. Superstition Future
    08. 2 Shy
    09. Change of Heart
    10. Easier Said
    11. Driverless Passenger
    12. Destination


Personalized Stories

Around The Web