Flying Lotus reveals star-studded tracklist for You’re Dead! LP


    Flying Lotus has unveiled the tracklist and a list of collaborators for his upcoming fifth studio album, You’re Dead!, due out October 7th via Warp Records.

    The follow-up to 2012’s Until the Quiet Comes spans 19 tracks and includes collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Herbie Hancock, ex-Dirty Projectors member Angel Deradoorian, Snoop Dogg, and Thundercat. FlyLo’s hip-hop alter ego Captain Murphy is also featured on two tracks.

    The tracklist was revealed one song at a time on his Tumblr, complete with illustrations from artist Shintaro Kago.


    In a Twitter Q&A late last year, FlyLo said his new album has a “jazz feel” and imagines “it will be kind of jarring at first.” Update: Listen to an audiovisual sampler and see the album artwork below.

    (Read: Top 10 Warp Record Releases)

    You’re Dead! Tracklist:
    01. Theme
    02. Tesla (feat. Herbie Hancock)
    03. Cold Dead
    04. Fkn Dead
    05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
    06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
    07. Turkey Dog Coma
    08. Stirring
    09. Coronus, the Terminator
    10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
    11. Turtles
    12. Ready Err Not
    13. Eyes Above
    14. Moment of Hesitation (feat. Herbie Hancock)
    15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
    16. The Boy Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
    17. Obligatory Cadence
    18. Your Potential // The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
    19. The Protest

    flying lotus youre dead

    In support of the album, Flying Lotus will be hitting the road this fall. Following festival appearances at Summer Set and FYF, the tour proper spans October and November. Consult the full schedule here.


Personalized Stories

Around The Web