Listen: Flying Lotus’ new song “Moment of Hesitation”


    Today, Flying Lotus took to the BBC Radio airwaves to offer the first taste of his forthcoming LP, You’re Dead!. After discussing the album’s creation with Gilles Peterson, FlyLo premiered “Moment of Hesitation”, which features Herbie Hancock and Thundercat. Listen below (the song begins at the 1:11:00 mark) (via Pitchfork).

    You’re Dead! arrives October 7th via Warp Records. Spanning 19 tracks, the album also features collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, ex-Dirty Projectors member Angel Deradoorian, Snoop Dogg, and Thundercat. FlyLo’s hip-hop alter ego Captain Murphy is also featured on two tracks.


    You’re Dead! Tracklist:
    01. Theme
    02. Tesla (feat. Herbie Hancock)
    03. Cold Dead
    04. Fkn Dead
    05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
    06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
    07. Turkey Dog Coma
    08. Stirring
    09. Coronus, the Terminator
    10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
    11. Turtles
    12. Ready Err Not
    13. Eyes Above
    14. Moment of Hesitation (feat. Herbie Hancock)
    15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
    16. The Boy Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
    17. Obligatory Cadence
    18. Your Potential // The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
    19. The Protest

Personalized Stories

Around The Web