Listen: Stevie Nicks’ new song “The Dealer”


    On October 7th, Stevie Nicks is set to return with her first solo album in three years, 24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault. The follow-up to 2011’s In Your Dreams was co-produced by Dave Stewart and Waddy Wachtel and features previously unreleased material from Nicks’ lengthy and storied career.

    “Most of these songs were written between 1969 and 1987,” she noted in a press release. “One was written in 1994 and one in 1995. I included them because they seemed to belong to this special group.”

    The Fleetwood Mac singer added: “Each song is a lifetime. Each song has a soul. Each song has a purpose. Each song is a love story… They represent my life behind the scenes, the secrets, the broken hearts, the broken hearted and the survivors. These songs are the memories – the 24 karat gold rings in the blue box. These songs are for you.”


    Our very first look at the new album comes courtesy of “The Dealer”. A charming and dusty little rocker, the song finds Nicks in true form, as though Rumours came out just yesterday. Listen in below via its lyric video.

    24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault hits stores on October 7th via Warner Bros.

    24 Karat Gold – Songs from the Vault Tracklist (Deluxe Version):
    01. Starshine
    02. If You Were My Love
    03. Mabel Normand
    04. Twisted (bonus track)
    05. 24 Karat Gold
    06. Belle Fleur
    07. All The Beautiful Worlds
    08. Lady
    09. I Don’t Care
    10. Watch Chain (bonus track)
    11. Hard Advice
    12. Carousel
    13. Blue Water
    14. Cathouse Blues
    15. The Dealer
    16. She Loves Him Still

Personalized Stories

Around The Web