Stream: Roadkill Ghost Choir’s debut album, In Tongues


    Florida indie rock outfit Roadkill Ghost Choir will release their debut album, In Tongues, on August 19th via Greatest Hiss Records. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below.

    The 10-track album was recorded with producer Dough Boehm (Girls, Dr. Dog) during sessions in Athens, Georgia and the band’s home studio in Deland, Florida. With the band’s prolific touring schedule, including recent slots at Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza, In Tongues takes inspiration from the harshness of living a life from the road.

    “Many of the new songs were born out of the isolation and the loneliness that comes along with constantly being away from home,” frontman Andrew Shepard told Dead Curious. “I realized after completing a few new songs that they all shared these common themes so I just sort of ran with it.”


    A press release describes the album as “unsettling, powerful American rock — Tom Petty by way of Radiohead and Cormac McCarthy,” adding, “Andrew Shepard triumphantly conjures an allegorical American landscape of drifters, specters and violent saints.”

    The album is preceded by two singles, “A Blow To The Head” and “Slow Knife”.

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    In Tongues Tracklist:
    01. Slow Knife
    02. HWY
    03. Down & Out
    04. A Blow To The Head
    05. I Could See Everything
    06. No Enemy
    07. Womb
    08. Lazarus, You’ve Been Dreaming
    09. Dead Friend
    10. See You Soon


Around The Web