Toro Y Moi’s Chaz Bundick shares new Les Sins song “Why” — listen


    On November 4th, Toro Y Moi’s Chaz Bundick will release Michael, the first full length under his dance music alter ego, Les Sins. The 11-track offering includes the lead single “Bother”, which indulged in a heavy use of vocal samples and a hypnotic, garage-inflected beat.

    With Bundick’s latest single, “Why”, the multi-instrumentalist and songwriter finds a different muse in disco and funk music. Enlisting Berkeley, California-based singer Nate Salman, whose upper register yet soulful croon fits the sultry production nicely, Bundick proves that he’s a master at blending electronic music and pop hooks no matter what project he’s working as. Listen in below.

    Michael Tracklist:
    01. Talk About
    02. Past
    03. Toy
    04. Why (feat. Nate Salman)
    05. Bother
    06. Minato
    07. Bellow
    08. Sticky
    09. Call
    10. Drop
    11. Do Right