Charli XCX shares new song “London Queen” — listen


    On December 16th, Charli XCX will release her highly-anticipated sophomore album, Sucker. After previewing the release with “Break the Rules” and “Boom Clap”, the UK pop singer has broken off another early listen in the form of “London Queen”.

    With its pop punk-inspired bass line and peppy groove, Charli jokingly classifies the song as “future Ramones”. While it does feature a fist raising chorus, a rebellious spirit, and even some Ramones-like “oys!”, the song keeps the singer grounded in unabashed pop territory. Listen in below (via Rolling Stone).

    Sucker Tracklist:
    01. Sucker
    02. Break the Rules
    03. London Queen
    04. Breaking Up
    05. Gold Coins
    06. Boom Clap
    07. Doing It
    08. Body of My Own
    09. Famous
    10. Hanging Around
    11. Die Tonight
    12. Caught in the Middle
    13. Need Your Love”