Jack White to release historic Bonnaroo performance on triple vinyl and DVD


    Photo by Amanda Koellner

    Jack White’s 2014 headlining performance at Bonnaroo is widely considered one of the greatest sets in the festival’s 13-year history. Now, the gig will be forever immortalized in a new three LP vinyl package, which headlines the latest installment of Third Man Records’ subscription series The Vault.

    The live album has been mixed by Third Man’s in-house engineer, Vance Powell, “and stands as a marked improvement over the on-the-fly board mix heard in webcasts, YouTube uploads and shady downloads,” according to a press release. The vinyl will come pressed on white, blue, and black, “housed in a soft-touch, telescoping box, topped off with a lenticular television on the cover.”

    The package also includes a DVD of the full performance, re-edited from the original raw footage by Brad Holland, as well as 8×10 photographs from the concert, a customized Jack White patch, a backstage pass sticker, a poster., and a custom-designed USB drive with bonus material.


    White’s Bonnaroo set spanned 26 songs at two-and-a-half hours (some 45 minutes longer than their originally scheduled set time). The setlist was comprised of material from White’s entire career, including songs by The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather, and his two solo albums. Among the highlights, “Icky Thump” serving as set opener; the first performance of “Astro” in over three years; a cover of Led Zeppelin’s “The Lemon Song”; and “Seven Nation Army”, during which the entire field of 70,000+ sang along. Below, watch video of the full performance as ripped from the webcast.

    The Vault package will be shipped beginning October 31st. Subscribe here.

    jack white bonnaroo

    Icky Thump (The White Stripes)
    High Ball Stepper (Solo)
    Lazaretto (Solo)
    Hotel Yorba (The White Stripes)
    Temporary Ground (Solo)
    Missing Pieces (Solo)
    Steady, As She Goes (The Raconteurs)
    Top Yourself (The Raconteurs)
    I’m Slowly Turning Into You (The White Stripes)
    Freedom at 21 (Solo)
    Three Women (Solo)
    You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You’re Told) (The White Stripes)
    We’re Going to Be Friends (The White Stripes)
    Alone in My Home (Solo)
    Ball and Biscuit (The White Stripes)
    The Lemon Song (Led Zeppelin cover)

    The Hardest Button to Button (The White Stripes)
    Hello Operator (The White Stripes)
    Misirlou (Dick Dale and His Del-Tones cover)
    Sixteen Saltines (Solo)
    Cannon (The White Stripes)
    Blue Blood Blues (The Dead Weather)
    Astro (The White Stripes)
    Love Interruption (Solo)
    Little Bird (The White Stripes)
    Seven Nation Army (The White Stripes)



Personalized Stories

Around The Web