Pink Floyd release new teaser for The Endless River, the band’s first album in 20 years


    Pink Floyd have share a third audio teaser of their new album, The Endless River. Whereas the first two clips previewed a guitar solo from David Gilmour and insights into Richard Wright’s contributions, today’s clip features snippets of several unreleased songs.  Between the snippets, Gilmour and Nick Mason discuss the album’s recording process, including why they waited so long and how they went about adapting the original recordings from back in 1994. “We set up, just like the old days, so the three of us could play together,” Gilmour said of the 20-year-old sessions. “Just so we could play along together, just to see how it came out like. Out of that, this album grew.”

    Due out November 10th, The Endless River marks the band’s first new release in 20 years. The album was recorded by Gilmour and Mason in November 2013 alongside Roxy Music guitarist and producer Phil Manzanera. The album utilizes unreleased lyrics and music written by multi-instrumentalist Richard Wright prior to his death in 2008. Other contributors include theoretical physicist Stephen Hawking and UK-based electronic string quartet Escala.

    For a more substantial taste of the album, check out lead single “Louder Than Words”.


    Listen to all three album teasers below.

    Teaser 3:

    Teaser 2: 

    Teaser 1:


    The Endless River Tracklist:
    01. Things Left Unsaid
    02. It’s What We Do
    03. Ebb And Flow
    04. Sum
    05. Skins
    06. Unsung
    07. Anisina
    08. The Lost Art of Conversation
    09. On Noodle Street
    10. Night Light
    11. Allons-y (1)
    12. Autumn’68
    13. Allons-y (2)
    14. Talkin’ Hawkin’
    15. Calling
    16. Eyes To Pearls
    17. Surfacing
    18. Louder Than Words