Damon Albarn performs with Graham Coxon, Brian Eno, and De La Soul — watch

Damon Albarn

    Photo by David Brendan Hall

    Damon Albarn’s list of collaborators is a mile long, and last night, several of them joined the Gorillaz/Blur mastermind for his concert at London’s Royal Albert Hall. Albarn’s Blur bandmate Graham Coxon, Brian Eno, and De La Soul all made appearances throughout the evening.

    Coxon reunited with Albarn for a trio of Blur songs, specifically “End of a Century”, “The Man Who Left Himself”, and “Tender”. De La Soul brought to life their Gorillaz collaboration “Feel Good Inc.” and Eno helped close out the show by singing on “Heavy Seas of Love” from Albarn’s debut solo album, Everyday Robots. Watch fan-shot footage below.

    The entire setlist stretched 25 songs and two encores, including songs from Blur, Gorillaz, The Good The Bad & The Queen, and Albarn’s solo catalog. See the full setlist below.


    “End of a Century” w/ Graham Coxon:

    “Feel Good Inc.” w/ De La Soul:

    “Heavy Seas of Love” w/ Brian Eno:

    Spitting Out the Demons (Gorillaz song)
    Lonely Press Play
    Everyday Robots
    Tomorrow Comes Today (Gorillaz song)
    Slow Country (Gorillaz song)
    Kids With Guns (Gorillaz song)
    Three Changes (The Good, the Bad & the Queen song)
    Bamako City (Mali Music cover)
    Sunset Coming On (Mali Music cover)
    Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
    Kingdom of Doom (The Good, The Bad & the Queen song)
    You and Me
    Hollow Ponds
    El Mañana (Gorillaz song)
    Don’t Get Lost In Heaven (Gorillaz song)
    Out of Time (Blur song)
    All Your Life (Blur song)

    End of a Century (Blur song) (with Graham Coxon)
    The Man Who Left Himself (Blur song) (with Graham Coxon)
    Tender (Blur song) (with Graham Coxon)

    Encore 2:
    Mr. Tembo
    Feel Good Inc. (Gorillaz song) (with De La Soul)
    Clint Eastwood (Gorillaz song) (with Kano)
    Heavy Seas of Love (with Brian Eno)


Around The Web