Dave Grohl, Keith Morris, Corey Taylor, and Nick Oliveri-featuring supergroup to release album in 2015

Grohl Morris Oliveri Teenage

Photos by David Brendan Hall / Amy Price

Teenage Time Killer is the name of a mega supergroup spearheaded by Corrosion of Conformity members Reed Mullin and Mike Dean and featuring Dave Grohl, Slipknot’s Corey Taylor, Black Flag’s Keith Morris, ex-Queens of the Stone Age bassist Nick Oliveri, The Dead Kennedys’ Jello Biafra, Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe, and more. We first got wind of the project earlier this year, but it’s been strict radio silence ever since. That’ll change next year, as the group has signed to Rise Records for the release of its debut album in 2015 (via Kerrang).

(Read: Music Collaborations We’d Like to See)

The as-yet-untitled album was recorded at Grohl’s own Studio 606 in Northridge, California. Other contributors included SUNN O))), Soulfly’s Max Cavalera, Clutch’s Neil Fallon, and members of The Misfits, Municipal Waste, Red Fang, My Ruin, Prong, Goatsnake, Brujeria, and Articles Of Faith.

Below, watch video of Teenage Time Killer recording in the studio.

Latest Stories