A Place to Bury Strangers premieres new song “We’ve Come So Far” — listen


    With its upcoming fourth album Transfixation, Brooklyn noise rock outfit A Place To Bury Strangers sought to make a more “unpredictable” record, one that readily embraces the “mess of cross-contaminated microphones and mud-caked mistakes.” That kind of approach has already yielded singles like “Straight”, a surf rock-inspired blitz of raw dissonance in which the rough edges are just as vital as any drum beat or guitar chord.Today, the band unveiled another of its “mistakes” with the album track “We’ve Come So Far”.

    APTBS leaves the beach for the post-punk scene of ’80s New York, crafting a medley of weaving guitars, pounding drums, and nihilistic harmonies that exudes a certain visceral intensity. Once again, the ultra lo-fi aesthetic serves a deeper purpose, instilling the song with even more primal energy and dark undertones. Listen in below.


    Transfixation is due out February 17th via Dead Oceans.

    Transfixation Tracklist:
    01. Supermaster
    02. Straight
    03. Love High
    04. What We Don’t See
    05. Deeper
    06. Lower Zone
    07. We’ve Come So Far
    08. Now It’s Over
    09. I’m So Clean
    10. Fill The Void
    11. I Will Die

Personalized Stories

Around The Web