Action Bronson details new album, Mr. Wonderful, premieres “Actin Crazy” — listen


Action Bronson has announced details of his next studio album, which also marks his major label debut with Vice/Atlantic Records. Entitled Mr. Wonderful, the LP is due out on March 24th.

The album comprises 12 tracks featuring appearances from Chance the Rapper, Big Body Bes, Meyhem Lauren, and Chauncy Sherod along with production from The Alchemist, Mark Ronson, Fuse, and 88 Keys. Additionally, the song “Brand New Car” includes a Billy Joel sample, which was approved by the Piano Man himself upon receiving a handwritten note from Bronson and Ronson.

In anticipation of the album’s release, the Queens MC has already premiered the subtly psychedelic lead single “Easy Rider” (which was accompanied by 2014’s best music videos). Now, he’s shared another album track in the form of “Actin Crazy”.

No stranger to team-ups with great producers (see: Party Supplies and The Alchemist), “Actin Crazy” finds Bronson joining forces with Drake producer Noah “40” Shebib. The resulting production is a bit more nuanced than some of Bronson’s usual fare, mainly the interplay of thick drums and random piano loops, but he approaches it with his familiar goofy, oddball aesthetic. Between O.J. Simpson references and rhyming “Studebaker” with “Anita Baker,” Bronson certainly lives up to the song’s title with gusto. Listen in below.

Mr. Wonderful Tracklist:
01. Brand New Car
02. When I Rise
03. Terry
04. Actin Crazy
05. Falconry (feat. Meyhem Lauren & Big Body Bes)
06. City Boy Blues (feat. Chauncy Sherod)
07. A Light in the Addict (feat. Party Supplies)
08. Baby Blue (feat. Chance the Rapper)
09. Only in America (feat. Party Supplies)
10. Galatic Love
11. The Passage
12. Easy Rider