Lower Dens announce new album, Escape From Evil, share “To Die in L.A.” — listen


    Baltimore experimental pop band Lower Dens has kept a relatively low profile since the release of Nootropics in 2012. But today, they’ve broken their silence and announced their third studio album, Escape From Evil.

    Out March 31st via Ribbon Music, the album was produced by Dens’ lead singer Jana Hunter and co-produced and mixed by Chris Coady (The Antlers, Beach House, Future Islands). The LP also features collaborations from producers like Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Sky Ferreira, Haim), John Congleton (Angel Olsen, St. Vincent, Cloud Nothings), and others.

    As our first preview, lead single “To Die in L.A.” has been unveiled. Marked by brooding synths, a soaring chorus, and Hunter’s voice sounding crisp and invigorated, the track may be the band’s most accessible yet. Listen in below.


    Escape From Evil Tracklist:
    01. Sucker’s Shangri-La
    02. Ondine
    03. To Die in L.A.
    04. Quo Vadis
    05. Your Heart Still Beating
    06. Electric Current
    07. I Am the Earth
    08. Non Grata
    09. Company
    10. Société Anonyme

Personalized Stories

Around The Web