The Prodigy premieres new single “Nasty” — listen


    As we noted last week, seasoned electronic outfit The Prodigy will soon return with The Day Is My Enemy, its first new album in over six years. The follow-up to 2009’s Invaders Must Die features 14 tracks and, according to founding member Liam Howlett, promises to be a more collaborative effort and one that stands apart from today’s current EDM landscape. Our first official look at the LP comes in the form of lead single “Nasty”.

    True to its name, the track is brash and chaotic at every turn and sees The Prodigy harnessing the same kind of explosive energy found on previous hits like “Smack My Bitch Up” and “Breathe”. Though it’s been some time since the UK trio put out new music, one would hardly know it from this monster throwdown. Check it out below via its corresponding animated video.


    The Day Is My Enemy arrives on March 30th via Three Six Zero Music/Warner Bros. and the group’s own Take Me to the Hospital imprint.

    The Day Is My Enemy Tracklist:
    01. The Day Is My Enemy
    02. Nasty
    03. Rebel Radio
    04. Ibiza (featuring Sleaford Mods)
    05. Destroy
    06. Wild Frontier
    07. Rok-Weiler
    08. Beyond the Deathray
    09. Rhythm Bomb (featuring Flux Pavilion)
    10. Roadblox
    11. Get Your Fight On
    12. Medicine
    13. Invisible Sun
    14. Wall of Death

Personalized Stories

Around The Web