Two Gallants share new song “Incidental” — listen


San Francisco garage folk duo Two Gallants will release their fifth studio album, We Are Undone, on February 3rd via ATO Records. Already we’ve heard the title track, a spirited and raucous continuation of 2012’s The Bloom and The Blight LP. Now, the pair returns with another preview in “Incidental”.

The song opens with a swell of fuzzed-out electric guitar, paving the way for Tyson Vogel’s thundering drums to leap proudly into the mix. The star, however, is Adam Stephens, whose back-and-forth between power pop croon and punk-ish sneer give the song a balance of emotionality and outright intensity. Listen below.

We Are Undone Tracklist:
01. We Are Undone
02. Incidental
03. Fools Like Us
04. Invitation To The Funeral
05. Some Trouble
06. My Man Go
07. Katy Kruelly
08. Heartbreakdown
09. Murder The Season / The Age Nocturne
10. There’s So Much I Don’t Know