Brian Wilson premieres “The Right Time” featuring Al Jardine and David Marks — listen

Beach Boys]

    Brian Wilson will release his 11th solo record, No Pier Pressureon April 7th through Capitol Records. While the tracklist boasts a hefty number of surprising guest spots from the likes of She & Him, Kacey Musgraves, and Nate Ruess, our first listen features Wilson’s Beach Boys brethren Al Jardine and David Marks.

    “The Right Time” sees the trio working in their iconic harmonies with Jardine taking the lead. In the accompanying lyric video, we find the boys of the beach in studio recording the track. It’s an intimate look at Wilson in his natural element, smiling and full of 72-year-old vigor as he gets to work constructing the pleasing pop tune. Check it out below.

    No Pier Pressure also features Blondie Chaplin, Capital Cities’ Sebu Simonian, and a cappella singer Peter Hollens. Here’s the full CD/digital tracklist:


    No Pier Pressure Tracklist:
    01. This Beautiful Day
    02. Runaway Dancer (feat. Sebu Simonian)
    03. What Ever Happened (feat. Al Jardine and David Marks)
    04. On The Island (feat. She & Him)
    05. Our Special Love (feat. Peter Hollens)
    06. The Right Time (feat. Al Jardine and David Marks)
    07. Guess You Had To Be There (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
    08. Don’t Worry *
    09. Somewhere Quiet *
    10. I’m Feeling Sad *
    11. Tell Me Why (feat. Al Jardine)
    12. Sail Away (feat. Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine)
    13. One Kind Of Love
    14. Saturday Night (feat. Nate Ruess)
    15. The Last Song
    16. Half Moon Bay

    * = w/ deluxe edition

Personalized Stories

Around The Web