Emile Haynie, Lykke Li, and The xx’s Romy Madley Croft team up on “Come Find Me” — listen


    On February 24th, singer-songwriter and producer to the stars Emile Haynie will release his debut album, We Fall, via Interscope. Already we’ve heard his Lana Del Rey collaboration “Wait For Life”. Now, Haynie has revealed “Come Find Me”, which features two other female talents in Lykke Li and The xx’s Romy Madley Croft.

    A gorgeous yet soft-spoken number, it’s the ideal setting for Li’s hushed croon and Croft’s tingling, lonesome guitar lines. (Think literally of I Never Learn and Coexist … coexisting together.) Although Haynie’s main role is that of the behind-the-scenes orchestrator, his ear for moving balladry is undeniable. Listen in below.

    We Fall will also feature Brian Wilson, Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Father John Misty, The Zombies’ Colin Blunstone, and Rufus Wainwright, among others.


    We Fall Tracklist:
    01. Falling Apart (feat. Andrew Wyatt and Brian Wilson)
    02. Little Ballerina (feat. Rufus Wainwright)
    03. Wait for Life (feat. Lana Del Rey)
    04. Dirty World
    05. A Kiss Goodbye (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sampha, and Devonté Hynes)
    06. Fool Me Too (feat. Nate Ruess)
    07. Nobody Believes You (feat. Andrew Wyatt and Colin Blunstone)
    08. Come Find Me (feat. Lykke Li and Romy Madley Croft)
    09. Who to Blame (feat. Randy Newman)
    10. Ballerina’s Reprise (feat. Father John Misty and Julia Holter)
    11. The Other Side

Around The Web