Jeff Rosenstock premieres new song “Beers Again Alone ” — listen


    For the better part of a decade, Jeff Rosenstock served as the mastermind for New York punk collective Bomb The Music Industry!. Following the band’s disbandment in 2014, however, he started a new band called Antarctigo Vespucci and released a handful of 7-inch singles. Now, the Long Island native is prepping his second solo album We Cool?, due out March 3rd through Side One Dummy Records.

    According to a press release, “We Cool? serves as a much-needed alternative to the over-bloated rock star faux-indie bullshit that seems to be overwhelming today’s music scene. The album is loaded with undeniable power pop anthems from start to finish that will make you dance around your living room while simultaneously causing you to have an internal emotional breakdown.”

    One such anthem is the record’s latest single, “Beers Again Alone”. With its sing-along chorus, big drunken harmonies, and giant-sized country guitars, it’s definitely a song worth drinking to (be it for solemn mourning or general celebration). Yet under that beer-soaked exterior lies real heart, as Rosenstock tries to maintain himself in the face of an ever-growing wall of solitude. Listen in below.


    For more from the album, check out “Nausea” and “You, In Weird Cities”. Pre-orders are ongoing.

    We Cool? Tracklist:
    01. Get Old Forever
    02. You, In Weird Cities
    03. Novelty Sweater
    04. Nausea
    05. Beers Alone Again
    06. Im Serious, I’m Sorry
    07. Hey Allison!
    08. Polar Bear of Africa
    09. Hall of Fame
    10. All Blissed Out
    11. The Lows
    12. Darkness Records