Stream: Karen O’s new album Live From Crush Palace


    Photo by Ben Kaye

    In support of her solo debut, Crush SongsYeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O booked a three-night residency at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery’s Masonic Lodge in Los Angeles last September. Now, audio recordings from those intimate shows have surfaced in the form of a new live album, Live From Crush Palace, which is out today through Julian Casablancas’ own Cult Records.

    Along with cuts off her own full-length, the 17-track effort features Where The Wild Things Are highlight “Hideaway” and “The Moon Song”, Karen O’s Grammy- and Oscar-nominated contribution to the film Her. Stream the live album in its entirety below via Spotify.

    Additionally, O and Cult Records have issued a Valentine’s Day 7-inch edition of “Rapt”. Etched on pink vinyl, it features O’s “personal drawings and artwork as well as an embossed, die-cut heart with customizable card insert for fans to dedicate the record to their sweetheart.”


    Live From Crush Palace Tracklist:
    01. NYC Baby
    02. Ooo
    03. Indian Summer
    04. Visits
    05. Rapt
    06. Other Side
    07. So Far
    08. Beast
    09. Comes the Night
    10. Sunset Sun
    11. Hideaway
    12. King
    13. Body
    14. Native Korean Rock
    15. Day Go By
    16. Singalong
    17. The Moon Song

Personalized Stories