Action Bronson and Chance the Rapper team on “Baby Blue” — listen

Taken from Action's forthcoming major-label debut, Mr. Wonderful

Action Bronson Chance the Rapper

Later this month, Action Bronson will drop his highly-anticipated major-label debut, Mr. Wonderful, through Vice/Atlantic Records. Already we’ve heard previews in “Easy Rider”, “Actin Crazy”, and “A Light in the Addict”. Now, the New York rapper’s let loose “Baby Blue”, his collaborative track with Chance the Rapper, produced by Mark Ronson.

Premiered on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 program, it’s a soulful mid-tempo jam that sees Bam Bam lamenting a relationship gone awry. “Why you always all on my back, why you gotta do me like that?” he says during the chorus, offering up a rarely seen vulnerable side to the otherwise braggadocious MC/foodie.

Meanwhile, Chance does his part towards the song’s end, delivering matter-of-fact lines perfect for a breakup letter that’s both silly and spiteful: “I hope you get a paper cut from a razor”; “I hope every soda you drink is already shaken up”; “I hope there’s always snow on your driveway.” Listen in below.

Mr. Wonderful arrives on March 24th and features additional production from The Alchemist, Fuse, and 88 Keys. Last week, Action premiered the video for “Actin’ Crazy” here.

Mr. Wonderful Tracklist:
01. Brand New Car
02. When I Rise (feat. Big Body Bes)
03. Terry
04. Actin Crazy
05. Falconry (feat. Meyhem Lauren & Big Body Bes)
06. THUG LOVE STORY 2017 THE MUSICAL (Interlude)
07. A. City Boy Blues (feat. Chauncy Sherod)
08. B. A light in the Addict (feat. Party Supplies)
09. C. Baby Blue (feat. Chance the Rapper)
10. Only in America (feat. Party Supplies)
11. Galactic Love
12. The Passage
13. Easy Rider

Latest Stories