Blur premieres new song “There Are Too Many of Us” — listen

From the band's first new album in 12 years, The Magic Whip

Blur new album 2015

    Next month, Blur return with The Magic Whip, their first new album in 12 years. In anticipation, the band has previewed the LP by streaming “Go Out”, and today, they’ve revealed another album track in “There Are Too Many of Us”. Listen below.

    The Magic Whip marks the band’s eighth album to date and first since 2003’s Think Tank.

    In related news, Blur will return to the stage for a concert in London this evening during which they’ll perform The Magic Whip in full. The performance will be filmed and broadcast online via Beats By Dre next Wednesday, March 25th.

    The Magic Whip Tracklist:
    01. Lonesome Street
    02. New World Towers
    03. Go Out
    04. Ice Cream Man
    05. Thought I Was A Spaceman
    06. I Broadcast
    07. My Terracotta Heart
    08. There Are Too Many Of Us
    09. Ghost Ship
    10. Pyongyang
    11. Ong Ong
    12. Mirrorball


Personalized Stories

Around The Web