Florence and the Machine debut two new songs “Third Eye” and “St. Jude” in London — watch

UK outfit offers another glimpse of the forthcoming LP, How Big How Blue How Beautiful

Florence and the Machine

Photo by Heather Kaplan

How Big How Blue How Beautiful is the highly-anticipated new album from Florence and the Machine, due out on June 2nd through Republic Records. Already we’ve heard two LP cuts in last month’s “What Kind of Man” and the title track. Now, the band has offered up another preview of what’s to come: During an intimate club show in London last night, Florence Welch & co. graced the audience with two brand new songs, “Third Eye” and “St. Jude”.

As you’ll see in the clips below, “Third Eye” charges with the same kind of vigorous, crescendoing energy as “What Kind of Man” — with the ever-expressive Welch in full control of both the stage and crowd. “St. Jude”, meanwhile, is a tender and lonesome baroque pop number and sees the UK frontwoman adapting a more reposed, intimate demeanor. Watch fan-caught footage of the two new tracks, as well as “What Kind of Man” and “How Big How Blue How Beautiful”.

“Third Eye”:

“St. Jude”: 

“What Kind of Man”:

“How Big How Blue How Beautiful”:

How Big How Blue How Beautiful Tracklist:
01. Ship to Wreck
02. What Kind of Man
03. How Big How Blue How Beautiful
04. Queen of Peace
05. Various Storms & Saints
06. Delilah
07. Long & Lost
08. Caught
09. Third Eye
10. St Jude
11. Mother

Latest Stories