Leonard Cohen premieres new song “Never Gave Nobody Trouble” — listen

Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour is Cohen's third LP in less than a year

Leonard Cohen new live album

    In the last six months, Leonard Cohen has released not one, but two brand new records. Last September, he offered up his 13th studio LP in Popular Problems, and in December, he churned out his Live in Dublin record. With no signs of slowing down, the legendary singer-songwriter is now gearing up to issue Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour, a new live album of rarities recorded during his recent Old Ideas world tour.

    Due out on May 12th via Columbia, the 10-track effort includes never-before-recorded covers of Georges Dor and George Jones, as well as two previously unreleased songs. One of those original compositions is titled “Never Gave Nobody Trouble”, and can be heard in all its rich, bluesy glory below. Listen in.

    Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour Tracklist:
    01. Field Commander Cohen
    02. I Can’t Forget
    03. Light as the Breeze
    04. La Manic ++ (originally by Georges Dor)
    05. Night Comes On
    06. Never Gave Nobody Trouble ***
    07. Joan of Arc
    08. Got a Little Secret ***
    09. Choices ++ (originally by George Jones)
    10. Stages


    *** = New original Leonard Cohen songs
    ++ = Covers never previously recorded by Cohen