Muse premieres new song “Psycho” — listen

The first track from the alt rockers' new album, Drones

Muse new song Psycho

    Right on schedule, Muse has unveiled “Psycho”, the first song from their upcoming album, Drones. Clocking in at a hefty five-and-a-half minutes, it’s a searing and hypnotic number that sees the UK rockers brandishing some mighty riffs — it’s certainly no “Madness” 2.0. Listen in below.

    The album’s opening track, “Dead Inside”, serves as the proper lead single and is set to hit airwaves on March 23rd. The entire album follows on June 9th through Warner Bros. Records.

    Says frontman Matt Bellamy of the new album, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”


    Drones Tracklist:
    01. Dead Inside
    02. [Drill Sergeant]
    03. Psycho
    04. Mercy
    05. Reapers
    06. The Handler
    07. [JFK]
    08. Defector
    09. Revolt
    10. Aftermath
    11. The Globalist
    12. Drones