My Morning Jacket premieres new song “Spring (Among the Living)” — listen

A howling haunter off the band's forthcoming album, The Waterfall

Photo by Ben Kaye

    Photo by Ben Kaye

    My Morning Jacket has offered a new preview of their forthcoming seventh studio album, The Waterfall. Following the high-flying lead single “Big Decisions”, the Louisville rockers opt for a more slow-burning haunter in “Spring (Among the Living)”. Clocking in at a hearty six minutes, it features some truly gnarly electric licks and coyote-like howls.

    Listen in below via the visualizer.

    The Waterfall hits stores on May 4th through ATO/Capitol Records. In support, the band — one of the best festival headliners of the year — will embark on a massive world tour.


    The Waterfall Tracklist:
    01. Believe (Nobody Knows)
    02. Compound Fracture
    03. Like A River
    04. In Its Infancy (The Waterfall)
    05. Get The Point
    06. Spring (Among the Living)
    07. Thin Line
    08. Big Decisions
    09. Tropics (Erase Traces)
    10. Only Memories Remain

Personalized Stories