Thee Oh Sees announce new album, Mutilator Defeated At Last, premiere “Web” — listen

Prolific Bay Area rockers prep their sixth LP in five years

Thee Oh Sees new album

    Thee Oh Sees are gearing up to release their sixth album in five years. Mutilator Defeated At Last is due out on May 18th via frontman John Dwyer’s own Castle Face Records.

    The follow-up to last year’s Drop features the lineup of Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Chris Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson. The LP was mixed by Woodhouse and mastered by John Golden (Soundgarden, Melvins, Ty Segall).

    In anticipation, the Bay Area rockers have let loose opening track “Web”. A rambunctious and psychedelic rocker, it’s marked by winding guitars and Dwyer’s hellish vox. Listen in below.


    Mutilator Defeated At Last Tracklist:
    01. Web
    02. Withered Hand
    03. Poor Queen
    04. Turned Out Light
    05. Lupine Ossuary
    06. Sticky Hulks
    07. Holy Smoke
    08. Rogue Planet
    09. Palace Doctor

    Thee Oh Sees have a busy South by Southwest schedule lined up. Check out those dates, as well as those for their upcoming European jaunt, here.


Personalized Stories

Around The Web