Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new album as Damaged Bug, premieres “The Mirror” — listen

Prolific garage rocker reconvenes his synth-driven side project for the release of Cold Hot Plumbs

Damaged Bug new album Cold Hot Plumbs

    Next month, Thee Oh Sees will return with their sixth full-length in five years, Mutilator Defeated At Last. That’s not all the band’s prolific frontman John Dwyer has in the works, however: Today, he’s announced a new album as Damaged Bug, his synth-driven rock outfit. Entitled Cold Hot Plumbs, the follow-up to last year’s Hubba Bubba debut is due to hit shelves on June 1st through Dwyer’s own Castle Face imprint.

    In addition to the LP news, Dwyer’s Damaged Bug has unveiled a new song in “The Mirror”. A chugging garage rocker peppered with piercing bleeps and bloops, it’s pretty much what you’d expect from a synthesizer-wielding Thee Oh Sees side project. Listen in below.


    Cold Hot Plumbs Tracklist:
    01. Exactly What You Think
    02. What Cheer
    03. The Mirror
    04. Jet In Jungle
    05. Der Mond
    06. The Frog
    07. Cough Pills
    08. Structure Image Exterior (edit)
    09. Grape Basement
    10. Very
    11. Cone
    12. Deep Bore Drill Worker
    13. Mega Structure
    14. Transmute

Personalized Stories