Wire premieres new song “Split Your Ends” — listen

Taken from the post-punk outfit's forthcoming 13th studio album

Photo by Kenichi Iwasa

    Photo by Kenichi Iwasa

    Next month, influential post-punk outfit Wire returns with its 13th studio album. The self-titled effort serves as the follow-up to 2013’s Change Becomes Us and is due out through the band’s own pinkflag imprint. In anticipation, Wire has revealed a new song called “Split Your Ends”.

    According to a press release, the rollicking number mirrors the LP’s overarching lyrical themes, “encompassing love songs, cryptic narratives and coded messages.” Listen in below.

    Wire the album hits shelves on April 21st. For more of the LP, check out “Joust & Jostle”. The band will also tour the US this spring; see those dates here.

    Wire Tracklist:
    01. Blogging
    02. Shifting
    03. Burning Bridges
    04. In Manchester
    05. High
    06. Sleep-Walking
    07. Joust & Jostle
    08. Swallow
    09. Split Your Ends
    10. Octopus
    11. Harpooned