Best Coast shares new song “Feeling Ok” — listen

The latest preview of indie rockers' new album, California Nights


    Best Coast is less than a month away from the release of its new record, California Nights, due out May 5th through Harvest Records. Thus far, the title track and “Heaven Sent” have showcased the LP as ’90s rock lined with a bright underbelly, and new teaser track “Feeling Ok” slides right in between the feel of those two songs.

    There’s a hint of feet-gazing drag, but it seems impossible to keep things downtrodden for too long with Bethany Cosentino on vocals. That dichotomy between slightly damped mood and blue-skied optimism is a perfect reflection of the song’s lyrical themes as Cosentino sings out, “But I’ll keep trying to feel this way/ I know it’s love that’s got me feeling ok.” Listen below

    Best Coast has an extensive summer tour mapped out to support the new album; find those dates here.

    California Nights Tracklist:
    01. Feeling Ok
    02. Fine Without You
    03. Heaven Sent
    04. In My Eyes
    05. So Unaware
    06. When Will I Change
    07. Jealousy
    08. California Nights
    09. Fading Fast
    10. Run Through My Head
    11. Sleep Won’t Ever Come
    12. Wasted Time