Fool’s Gold shares new song “Lady of the Lake” — listen

Indie pop outfit pairs infectious grooves with mysterious imagery on latest single

Lady Of The Lake

    Los Angeles indie pop outfit Fool’s Gold will release its third album, Flying Lessons, on May 19th. Last week, the group debuted “Another Sun”, the latest in a series of exceptionally summery singles. Now, they’re continuing the trend with the groove-inducing “Lady of the Lake”.

    Vocalist/bassist Luke Top excels twofold on the track, crafting an infectious bass line while bellowing in a hypnotic baritone. Rapid guitars juxtapose Top’s slow and pensive performance to give a disco-meets-indie rock feel to the song. Still, there’s a sense of looming darkness as Tops describes mysterious doorways, distant planets, and seeking out a nameless lover. It’s about as haunting as the dance floor can get.

    Listen in below.


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    Flying Lessons Tracklist:
    01. I’m In Love
    02. Lady of the Lake
    03. Break the Cycle
    04. Another Sun
    05. Wildflower
    06. Devotion
    07. Don’t Be Like Them
    08. Flying Lessons
    09. Ta’alumah
    10. Run with Me *

    * = bonus track