Franz Ferdinand and Sparks supergroup FFS announce debut album, premiere “Piss Off” — listen

Self-titled debut album officially arrives in June through Domino

FFS Franz Ferdinand Sparks new album self titled album

    Last month, Franz Ferdinand and glam rock outfit Sparks revealed they’d joined forces to form FFS, teasing fans with a short trailer of new music. Now, the supergroup’s officially announced their self-titled debut album, which is due out on June 8th through Domino Records. The LP spans 12 tracks and was produced by John Congleton (St. Vincent, Modest Mouse, The Walkmen).

    In addition to the album news, FFS have let loose “Piss Off”. Riddled with jaunty piano and vocal theatrics, it’s a dynamic number that takes a handful of cues from glam rock great David Bowie. Listen in below.

    FFS Tracklist:
    01 Johnny Delusional
    02 Call Girl
    03 Dictator’s Son
    04 Little Guy From The Suburbs
    05 Police Encounters
    06 Save Me From Myself
    07 So Desu Ne
    08 The Man Without A Tan
    09 Thing I Won’t Get
    10 The Power Couple
    11 Collaborations Don’t Work
    12 Piss Off


    FFS have scheduled up a month-long European stint that kicks off in June. Consult the full itinerary.

    FFS 2015 Tour Dates:
    06/16 – Glasgow, UK @ Arts School
    06/22 – Zagreb, HR @ INmusic Festival
    06/24 – Brussels, BE @ AB
    06/26 – Paris, FR @ Bataclan
    06/29 – London, UK @ Troxy
    07/01 – Cologne, DE @ Gloria
    07/02 – Amsterdam, HL @ Melkweg
    07/05 – Lyon, FR @ Transbordeur
    07/10 – Trencin, SK @ Pohoda Festival
    07/19 – Benicàssim, SP @ Benicàssim Festival
    09/12 – Berlin, DE @ Lollapalooza Berlin