Franz Ferdinand and Sparks supergroup FFS premiere new song “Johnny Delusional” — listen

The band's self-titled debut hits stores in June

FFS Franz Ferdinand Sparks new album self titled album

    On June 8th, Franz Ferdinand and glam rockers Sparks will release their new album as supergroup FFS. Due out through Domino Records, the self-titled LP marks their first under the moniker and features production from John Congleton (St. Vincent, The Walkmen). As a preview, the band has shared the opening track “Johnny Delusional”.

    Following in the footsteps of previous cut “Piss Off”, it’s a peppy, theatrical number highlighted by the playful stomp of piano chords and rallying harmonies. While the track could easily find a home in front of a rock festival crowd, I’m willing to bet it’d also be warmly welcomed under Broadway’s bright lights. Listen in below.

    In support, the supergroup will hit the road for a European tour in June.

    FFS Tracklist:
    01. Johnny Delusional
    02. Call Girl
    03. Dictator’s Son
    04. Little Guy From The Suburbs
    05. Police Encounters
    06. Save Me From Myself
    07. So Desu Ne
    08. The Man Without A Tan
    09. Thing I Won’t Get
    10. The Power Couple
    11. Collaborations Don’t Work
    12. Piss Off