Hot Chip premieres new song “Need You Now” and video — watch

A time-bending video for the Why Make Sense? track


    Hot Chip will return with its new record, Why Make Sense?, on May 18th via Domino Records. As a first listen to the In Our Heads followup, the band previously revealed “Huarache Lights”. Now, they’ve shared the fresh album track “Need You Now”, accompanied by its time-bending video.

    The song is a darkly cruising electronic track build around an deep, echo-y call of the track’s title and a skittering percussive base. In the clip, frontman Alexis Taylor is forced to chase himself through time, constantly running behind the actions he had just undertaken moments before. Check it out below.

    Hot Chip will support Why Make Sense? on an extensive tour that includes festival spots at Governors Ball, Osheaga, Lollapalooza (both in Chicago and Berlin), and Outside Lands. Find their full itinerary here, and the album tracklist below.


    Why Make Sense? Tracklist:
    01. Huarache Lights
    02. Love Is The Future
    03. Cry For You
    04. Started Right
    05. White Wine and Fried Chicken
    06. Dark Night
    07. Easy To Get
    08. Need You Now
    09. So Much Further To Go
    10. Why Make Sense?

Personalized Stories

Around The Web