Killer Mike and MNDR team up on “Lock & Load” — listen

Track appears on the forthcoming Grand Theft Auto V compilation, Welcome to Los Santos


    Photo by Ben Kaye

    Run The Jewels’ own Killer Mike and electronic producer MNDR have teamed up for “Lock & Load”, a new song that appears on The Alchemist and Oh No’s forthcoming Grand Theft Auto V compilation Welcome to Los Santos.

    At once brazen and ethereal, the track capitalizes on both artists’ strengths. Here, like a tag team bringing the heat, the Atlanta MC spits pulverizing rhymes while MDNR weaves a glowing, dreamlike backdrop. Listen in below.


    Welcome to Los Santos is due out on April 21st and also features new music from Wavves, Phantogram, and Little Dragon, along with collaborations between Future Islands’ Samuel T. Herring and Earl Sweatshirt (“Play It Cool”) and Action Bronson and Danny Brown (“Bad News”).

    The Alchemist and Oh No Present: Welcome to Los Santos Tracklist:
    01. Gangrene – “Play It Cool” (feat. Future Islands’ Samuel T Herring & Earl Sweatshirt)
    02. Ab-Soul – “Trouble” (feat. Aloe Blacc)
    03. Tunde Adebimpe – “Speedline Miracle Masterpiece” (feat. Sal P & Sinkane)
    04. MC Eiht & Freddie Gibbs – “Welcome to Los Santos” (feat. Kokane)
    05. Phantogram – “KYSA”
    06. Vybz Kartel – “Fast Life”
    07. King Avriel – “20’s 50’s 100’s” (feat. A$AP Ferg)
    08. MNDR – “Lock & Load” (feat. Killer Mike)
    09. Popcaan – “Born Bad” (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
    10. E-40 – “California” (feat. Dam-Funk & Ariel Pink)
    11. Wavves – “Leave”
    12. Curren$y & Freddie Gibbs – “Fetti”
    13. Little Dragon – “Wanderer”
    14. Action Bronson & Danny Brown – “Bad News”

Personalized Stories

Around The Web