Lindstrøm, Todd Rundgren, and Serena-Maneesh’s Emil Nikolaisen share “Put Your Arms Around Me” — listen

Our first listen of their collaborative album, Ruddans


    Originally scheduled for release last summer, the collaborative album from nu disco artist Lindstrøm, garage rock/producer stalwart Todd Rundgren, and Emil Nikolaisen of Swedish neo-shoegazers Serena-Maneesh is finally coming out. Dubbed Ruddans, the record has a May 5th release date via Smalltown Supersound.

    The effort is actually a single 39-minute song split into 12 sections. Part five of the opus, “Put Your Arms Around Me”, has been shared as a first listen. The track is a cacophony of intergalactic electronics and rocketing guitar riffs, a mind-melting introduction to what the label calls the LP’s “cosmic mix of soul, synth, pop and disco.” Listen in below.

    Runddans Tracklist:
    Side A:
    01. B for Birth
    02. Liquid Joy from the Womb of Infinity
    03. Oppad, Over Skyene

    Side B:
    04. Solus
    05. Put Your Arms Around Me
    06. Altar of Kauaian Six String (Todd’s Solo)

    Side C:
    07. Out of My Head (Lone Vibes)
    08. Rundt Rundt Rundt
    09. Wave of Heavy Red (Disko-Nektar)

    Side D:
    10. T.H.E. Golden Triangle (Dry Mouthed Gargoyles in a Fountain of Fluorescent Shepard Tones)
    11. Ravende Gal (Full Circle)
    12. Ohr..Um..Am..Amen (Aftermath)


Personalized Stories

Around The Web