My Morning Jacket shares new song “Believe (Nobody Knows)” — listen

A third preview of the epic-sounding The Waterfall


    My Morning Jacket will return with their seventh studio album The Waterfall on May 4th via ATO/Capitol Records. After sharing “Big Decisions” and “Spring (Among the Living”, MMJ have have shared a third listen of new LP with “Believe (Nobody Knows)”.

    Opening with a roll of synths like bubbles coming up in an electric ocean, the song builds into another big number with big themes. Over steadily jogging drums and keys, Jim James’ voice reaches new highs as well as lows. Lyrics ruminate on how nobody really knows what life’s really all about, so James offers some advice: “Roll the dice and sail the ship and all the world will open.” Take a listen at NPR; the song begins around the 1:40 mark, but it’s worth listening to the hosts’ intro and outro too.

    That band has a massive world tour mapped out to support the record.  Being one of the best festival headliners of the year, they’ve also lined up gigs at Bonnaroo, Hangout, Boston Calling, Field Trip, and loads more. See their full itinerary here.


    The Waterfall Tracklist:
    01. Believe (Nobody Knows)
    02. Compound Fracture
    03. Like A River
    04. In Its Infancy (The Waterfall)
    05. Get The Point
    06. Spring (Among the Living)
    07. Thin Line
    08. Big Decisions
    09. Tropics (Erase Traces)
    10. Only Memories Remain

Personalized Stories

Around The Web