MYYRA shares new song “All About You” — listen

Nashville-via-New York songwriter dabbles with synth-rock production on upcoming debut EP

All About You premiere

Despite what NBC’s Nashville may have the masses believe, the Tennessee city isn’t only about country music as it once was. It’s branched out to embrace genres from indie rock to synthpop, and diverse acts like MYYRA that bridge the gap. The New York native aka Paul Davidson relocated to Nashville for its reputation of talent and helping artists cut their teeth. There he met and teamed up with producer Joshua D. Niles who helped him record his upcoming debut EP, Erase. Rewind. Restart., out June 9th via Clowder Media.

The first single from the EP, “All About You”, certainly deviates from Nashvillian twang, but still manages to capture the city’s heavyhearted aesthetic. Over lush piano chords and synthesizer drones, Davidson’s voice bellows like a seen-it-all crooner. There’s a theatrical quality to his baritone vocals, quivering when he delivers lines like, “Can you look me in the eye dear?” He pleads with his lover to know what went wrong between anthemic swells of strings and pulsing drums. It’s all the emotion of the Grand Ole Opry with hazy, synth-rock production.

Listen in below.

Erase. Rewind. Restart. EP Tracklist:
01. All About You
02. Have Peace
03. Torches
04. Control
05. Misery
06. Human Nature