Sharon Van Etten, Julia Holter, and more contribute to compilation of unreleased Karen Dalton songs

New collection also features entries by Marissa Nadler, Laurel Halo, and Diane Cluck

Sharon Van Etten Julia Holter Marissa Nadler

    On May 26th, Tompkins Square label will be releasing a new compilation in which artists perform previously unreleased songs by late influential folk artist Karen Dalton. The 11-track LP is titled Remembering Mountains: Unheard Songs By Karen Dalton, and it features contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Julia Holter, Marissa Nadler, Laurel Halo, Lucinda Williams, and Diane Cluck, among others.

    Van Etten debuted the live version of her contribution “Remembering Mountains” last summer in Munich. Watch fan-footage of the beautiful song below, followed by the full album tracklist.

    Remembering Mountains: Unheard Songs By Karen Dalton Tracklist:
    01. Sharon Van Etten: Remembering Mountains
    02. Patty Griffin: All That Shines Is Not Truth
    03. Diane Cluck: This Is Our Love
    04. Julia Holter: My Love, My Love
    05. Lucinda Williams: Met an Old Friend
    06. Marissa Nadler: So Long Ago and Far Away
    07. Laurel Halo: Blue Notion
    08. Larkin Grimm: For the Love I’m In
    09. Isobel Campbell: Don’t Make It Easy
    10. Tara Jane O’Neil: At Last the Night Has Ended
    11. Josephine Foster: Met an Old Friend